top of page

September Paintings- 12 down, 30 to go!


I know it sounds trite to say "where has the time gone" but I really mean it. Where the heck did summer go?!

Before we lose anymore light, I just wanted to share a few of the lated paintings I have been working on for the Septmber 30 paintings in 30 days challenge (Thank you, Artists Helping Artists podcast)!

The goal is not necessarily making 30 gallery ready paintings- for me it is all about getting in the studio (or taking my french easel outside while the weather still allows it) and just doing lots and lots of work.

As much as I really do love the process of painting, it is really just about getting messy and making mistakes, learning from them, and then making new mistakes on the next go around.

Luckily, there isn't a thing in the worl that I love more than getting messy and solving problems.

Thank goodness for that. I still have 18 dys to go!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page