top of page

Sketchbook Folded from One Sheet of Paper


If you find yourself at home in need of some art activities, this is a great place to start. I will be sharing easy art projects that you can do at home, no matter your age or skill level and with any supplies you have on hand!

I walk through my very first lesson in the video below, showing you how to fold a sketchbook from one sheet of paper. The only supplies you need are paper and a scissors, and once your sketchbook is folded you can use any variety of drawing supplies to draw with!

I use these a lot in my own art, both for drawing and quick watercolor sketches that I can do on the go. These would be great to take on a nature walk, or even just to see what you are inspired to draw around your house! There is so much inspiration everywhere, and now you can create as many sketchbooks as needed to capture that inspiration.

Feel free to pause or rewind the video if needed as you follow along of course, but in case a step by step guide is more your speed I have written that up here:

Please let me know if you try this lesson out! I would love to see what you create. I will be sharing more art project ideas you can do at home, and cannot wait to see what you all are inspired to create.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page