top of page

Autumn Art with local North Dakota Painter and Photographer


Thanks to Ben Smith from KXMB news for this highlight of local art- it is always great to see what local artists are up to, and I am always thrilled to show a little snip of what I have been working on lately! I felt like a bit of a goober in front of a camera, but Ben had great questions- and got some really beautiful footage of the bautiful fall weather we have been having lately! Robert Knudsen photographs were stunning- it is always fun to contrast really varied depictions of the same subject matter!

I didn't mention this in the video, but I had taken my normal travel palette out of my travel easel and forgot to put it back, so I had to improvise a little bit.

I also snapped a quick picture of my sandwich on my easel before I started, since this entire adventure was on my lunch break. It was a lovely setting to eat a sandwich!

The final result of a fun lunch hour!

If you would like to read more about this or watch the video, click here to be taken to the "Fall Through an Artists Eyes" story. Since fall really is fleeting in the upper plains, it has been fun to really try to capture the magic as the seasons change- and I am looking to many more adventures with many more changes ahead!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page