top of page

Do you take commissions? What about holiday art?


One thing an artist always has to think about as they establish themselves is whether they will take commissions and how to handle the entire process to ensure that it is the most positive experience for both the artist and the art patron. It is not an easy question to answer, and those are waters that I am still navigating, honestly! It is a challenging process, but I am incredibly excited by collective collaborative processes. I love helping people bring an idea to light!

So with that said, I have decided to offer limited openings to take commisions, starting in 2016! This has been a busy year and it just was not in the cards to offer commisions that would be ready in time for the holidays, sadly. Next year! However, if you would like to give original art this holiday season, there is still hope! For those in the Bismarck area, stop by the Bismarck Art Galley Association or the Bismarck Downtown Art Coop. There are holidays shows opening at both on December 4th with a variety of talented artists, and there will be art to meet any gift giving budget! More infrmation is available in the calendar at the bottom of my page, or shoot me an email with any questions.

I have also updated my current work page to reflect where and when pieces were sold. If a piece does not indicate that it has been sold, it may still be available! Email me if you are interested in more information.

Lastly, I will be offering a very limited "Holiday Gift Pack" that includes a gift certificate to be used towards art or commissioned work in 2016! Gift certificates can be made in any amount, and every gift certificate purchase includes complementary blank greeting cards featuring my artwork for both you and the gift recipient! The perk of gift certificates lies in the fact that you do not need to know what color, size or subject of artwork your recipient is looking for- they can shop on their own or contact me for assistance with shopping!

More information on the holiday cards and gift certificates coming soon. Christmas will be here before you know it, so be sure to subscribe to my newsletter to be the first to hear about how to give original artwork this Christmas! If you have any questions at all, feel free to drop me an email!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page