top of page

Day 2 of 30 paintings in 30 days- a pantry raid and a repurposed to do list


As I mentioned yesterday, we are nearing the end of the vegetables that we pickled ourselves. I might make some pickled eggs in the future or another home preserved food that might lend itself as a photogenic subject matter (we are big kimchi lovers in this house!), but for now I decided to go with a good old fashioned pantry raid. May I present to you: the humble sardine can.

There is something appealing about a well stocked pantry. It is one of my personal goals to have more and more things that are filling that pantry to be things that we have canned or pickled ourselves- but I will be the first to admit that there are a large number of things that aren't available fresh locally, whether it is due to weather or just my state's very landlocked status. Like olives and sardines- a basis of many delicious go-to meals!

I plan on keeping an eye out for other winter specialties, like pretty winter citrus- but for now a few of my favorite kitchen stash items will have to suffice. Notice, it is only day 2 and my to do list has already been sacrificed as a paint blotter. It is going to be an awesome month!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page