top of page

Upcoming Art Events, Local and National


There are a lot of exciting art events coming up, both on the local and national stage, so I thought I would take a second here to share a few things I am really excited about.

First, I am delighted to report that I am participating in the Rochester Contemporary Art Center's annual 6x6 show!

6x6 artwork

The preview period runs through June 4th, when bidding is open to the local public, with global purchasing available after June 10th. At only $20 for each piece of art the event is a great chance to snatch up some great art and support a very fun event!

6x6 artwork

In other news, if you are in my neck of the woods we have lots of great art events in the Bismarck area as well. On June 3rd Bismarck Downtown Art CoOp will have a great showing of three generations of artists, along with a special guest showing from Witney Nielsen, a dear friend of mine who happens to come from a talented family of artists as well.

Another neat opportunity for local plein air painters is the upcoming paint out scheduled for June 4th at Ft. Mandan State Park in Washburn, ND. This will be a big two part event, as we have first been invited to paint on site Saturday June 4th, between 11:00AM and 5:00PM. Then on July 9th we have been given the opportunity to show the results of our paint out in a Exhibit which is scheduled to run at the Fort Mandan until fall closing!

plein air painting

Last, I am really looking forward to being part of the annual Bismarck Downtown Art and Wine Walk for a second time.

art and wine walk

Last year's wine walk was an absolute blast, so I am sure this one will be even more fun. I will be paired with Caffe Aroma this year, so be sure to stop by and try the wine samples and snacks while you are seeing all of the art and everything else that downtown has to offer! I will have art up on the wall and will be doing a live painting demo, so it should be an exciting event!

If you have any questions about any of the events going on feel free to comment below or drop me an email, I would love to hear from you!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page