top of page

Artist Residency at Turtle River State Park


I'm happy to announce that in a few short weeks I'll be undertaking a week-long residency at Turtle River State Park, just outside Grand Forks, ND. Thanks to North Dakota Parks and Recreation and the North Dakota council on the arts I have the opportunity to spend a week in a cabin and use the entire Turtle River State Park as inspiration for some new paintings!

At the end of the residency, I'll be hosting some free events for the community and donating a piece of art to the State Park. Specifically, on Saturday, August 5th, I'll be hosting an art journaling event from 1-3 pm at the CCC Memorial Shelter. This event will be fun for both kids and adults, and will focus on using all sorts of different pigments and inks to create fun color and texture inspired by the natural beauty of Turtle River State Park. On Sunday, August 6th, I'll be hosting a wet paint event at 10 am in the Visitor Center Classroom to exhibit everything I've painted during the week.

I hope to see you at Turtle River State Park! If you want more info on the park, check out their website here.

If you're not in the Grand Forks area and Turtle River State Park is a bit of a drive for you, why not camp for the weekend? As of this posting there's tons of campsites, cabins, and RV hookups available for the whole weekend. As with any other state park, all camping reservations can be found here

My internet will probably be spotty out at Turtle River State Park, but after the residency is over expect a big post of all the art I created. And if I do have any internet I'll make sure to post a few quick updates to Instagram @painternicole.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page