top of page

Pocket Sized Landscapes- Small Paintings on Driftwood and Mini Art House Wooden Blocks


If you are an art collector of any level, from avid even to casual, you might be running out of wall space. It is a both wonderful and awful problem at the same time. So, Mini Art to the rescue! Don't leave any bookshelves or end tables sad and artless!

small wooden house
miniature art house

I now have small art available in both the BDAC and BAGA gift shops, and will bring a stash of mini paintings and small art to be available for sale at the local art events I attend as the weather warms up. Can't wait! But don't worry, if you can't shop local I plan on keeping them in stock on my Etsy shop (painternicole.etsy.com) as well.

tiny painted art
driftwood landscape art

All miniature paintings have been painted with care and are inspired by either the view of the sky from my studio window, as I am walking my dog, or even my backyard if the weather cooperates! If I am painting after the sun has gone down, I work from sky studies I have done in my sketchbook- usually on walks or while traveling.

small driftwood painting
tiny driftwood sky art

There is a really serene feeling that comes from staring at and studying the clouds in the sky, and my goal is for you to be able to hold a little slice of that warm and sunny feeling in your hand with these miniature paintings.

The shape of each tiny painting is entirely dictated by the piece of wood it has been painted on. Each slice of natural driftwood will have a unique sillhouette that informs the amount of sky and cloudscape that I am able to capture in each piece of miniature art. Similarly, each small wooden house is hand crafted and will vary slightly in size and shape, as will each unique landscape that wraps around it!

mini house landscape painting

small painted house art

The size of these pieces makes them perfect for a little "just because" gift- to someone you love, a friend, or even yourself! So share the love of art- or just head to over to my Etsy shop (painternicole.etsy.com) and let me know what you like best! All feedback is good feedback. Thanks friends!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page